This is unpublished

national/international recognition

We celebrate our outstanding faculty, staff, students and trainees whose achievements exemplify our mission.

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2
Presidential National Medal of Science 2
Presidential Early Career Award 6
Canada Gairdner Foundation Awards 7
Lasker Foundation Awards 4
National Academy of Medicine 28
National Academy of Sciences 12
Howard Hughes Medical Institute 2

Awards news

September 28, 2022
Rajnish Mehrotra to receive J. Michael Lazarus Distinguished Award
The National Kidney Foundation will present the award to him at the 2023 Spring Clinical Meeting.
September 16, 2022
Justin Bullock named one of WebMD's Health Heroes
Dr. Bullock, fellow (Nephrology) is recognized for his work advocating for mental health and suicide prevention in the medical profession.
September 13, 2022
Inaugural Hospitalist Partner in Care Awards
The Hospitalist Partner in Care Awards recognize individuals who most embody the values of the UWMC-NW Hospitalist team including dedication, collaboration, and compassion.