News & Events

The software detected agonal breathing events 97% of the time from up to 20 feet (6 meters) away. UW photo by Sarah McQuate

'Alexa, monitor my heart.' Researchers develop AI system for smart speakers

Cardiac-arrest detection developed for smart speakers

Learn More

Shaking hands

2019 Turck Award

Congratulations to Dr. John Thompson, the 2019 recipient of the Turck Award.

Learn More

Grand Rounds

Grand Rounds will resume on September 5th

Please join us as our sessions resume.

Schedule / Video archive