Department of Medicine Diversity Council


Formed in 2014, our goal is to report and provide guidance on how to increase and sustain diversity in our faculty, training programs, and staff.

Recent EDI efforts
This is unpublished


Dr. David Horne

Dr. David Horne, co-chair

Associate Chair of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Department of Medicine

Sean Greenlee

Sean Greenlee, co-chair

Program Manager, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Department of Medicine


The members of our Diversity Council represent a wide range of specialties.

  • Rosemary Adamson, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
  • Mary Bach, Rheumatology
  • Daniel Cabrera, IM Residency
  • Peg Cheng, UW Genetic Counseling Program
  • Brian Davis, School of Medicine Health Care Equity
  • Monica Fawthrop, Pulmonary and Geriatrics
  • Anisha Priya Ganguly, IM Residency
  • Mellena Giday, General Internal Medicine
  • Robert Harrington, Allergy & Infectious Diseases
  • Thomas Hawn, Allergy & Infectious Diseases
  • Fuki Hisama, Medical Genetics
  • Mackenzie Keyse, Department of Medicine Communications
  • Farah Khan, Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition
  • Patricia Kritek, Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine
  • Daniel Lam, Nephrology
  • Carmelita Mason-Richardson, Medicine Student Programs
  • Leo Morales, General Internal Medicine
  • Santiago Neme, Allergy & Infectious Diseases
  • Johnnie Orozco, Hematology
  • Oyinkansola Oluwatosin Osobamiro, IM Residency
  • Lara Rich,¬†Department of Medicine Program Manager
  • Rudy Rodriguez, Nephrology¬†
  • Stephanie Santos, General Internal Medicine
  • Meghna Shah, General Internal Medicine
  • Rashmi Sharma, General Internal Medicine
  • Naomi Matana Shike, General Internal Medicine
  • Michi Shinohara, Dermatology
  • Kenneth Steinberg, IM Residency
  • Hao Tong, IM Residency
  • Joyce Wipf, General Internal Medicine
  • Lorena Alarcon-Casas Wright, Metabolism, Endocrinology and Nutrition
  • Bessie Young, Nephrology