2019/20 UWMC Service Chief Award winners
Drs. Kimberly Muczynski and Genevieve Pagalilauan

Congratulations to this year's recipients of the UWMC Chief of Medicine Service Awards: Dr. Kimberly Muczynski, associate professor (Nephrology) and Dr. Genevieve Pagalilauan, associate professor (General Internal Medicine).

The UWMC Chief of Medicine Service Awards were established in 2012 to recognize Department of Medicine faculty members who have contributed significantly to the clinical and scholarly missions of the University of Washington Medical Center.

The awards recognize one outpatient and one inpatient-based clinician who have made outstanding contributions in direct clinical care, innovations in quality improvement and health delivery, consistently exhibit excellence in clinical teaching, and produce high quality scholarly works related to patient care.