Congratulations to the 2020 Chair of Medicine Scholars award recipients:

Dr. Rachel Bender Ignacio (center), acting assistant professor (Allergy and Infectious Diseases), Dr. Catherine Butler (right), acting instructor (Nephrology), and Dr. Michael Lenaeus (left), assistant professor (General Internal Medicine).

2020 Chair of Medicine Scholars Award recipients

The Chair of Medicine Scholars Awards, initiated in 2013, are awarded annually to meritorious University of Washington Department of Medicine trainees to foster their transition to the roles of physician-scientist and principal investigator. Each award offers $50K per year for two years in salary support to facilitate transition to appointment as a junior faculty member.