2019 Mentorship Award recipients
William Bremner, Trish Kritek, Ed Boyko, Ginny Broudy

Congratulations to the 2019 William J. Bremner Endowed Mentorship Award recipients, Drs. Ed Boyko and Trish Kritek.

Dr. Boyko, professor (General Internal Medicine) received the award for excellence in mentoring physician/scientists and Dr. Kritek, professor (Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine) received the award for excellence in mentoring clinician/teachers.

Recognizing that mentorship is critical to success across all phases of faculty’s careers in academic medicine, these awards honor faculty members for their contributions to the scientific, educational, and patient care missions of the department through exemplary mentorship. 

The endowment was created and the name changed in 2018 to commemorate and express appreciation to Dr. William Bremner for his legendary wisdom, vision, coaching and sponsorship that fostered countless trainees and faculty in pursuing their passion and in reaching their ultimate potential.

Learn more about our mentorship program!