2019 Outstanding Student Award winners Sarah Bernards and Mindy Zeitz-Chua
Dr. Douglas Paauw, Sarah Bernards, Mindy Zeitz-Chua

The 2019 Department of Medicine Outstanding Student Awards were presented to Sarah Bernards and Mindy Zeitz-Chua

Sarah is joining the UCSF Internal Medicine Residency Program and Mindy matched into our UW Internal Medicine Residency Program, primary care.  

Awardees exemplify the Department of Medicine values of providing outstanding patient care, model compassion towards their patients, and demonstrate exemplary professional interactions.