April 23, 2019

Launch preparations are underway at Cape Canaveral for study of space flight effects on kidneys.

March 4, 2019

Dr. Wendell Patrick Fleet passed away on February 28, 2019. He had been a faculty member in the Department of Medicine for nearly 50 years.

January 15, 2019

Several of our faculty ranked highly in 2018 breakthrough news

May 21, 2018

An automated system that uses robots has been designed to rapidly produce human mini-organs derived from stem cells.

April 24, 2018

Congratulations to Drs. Daniel Cabrera and Bessie Young who have been appointed to new leadership positions.

February 7, 2018

Implantable cardioverter defibrillators are associated with increased risk of hospitalization.

August 11, 2017

A new study indicates that individuals with kidney disease have a higher risk of developing atrial fibrillation.

March 27, 2017

Dr. Henry Tenckhoff passed away this month at the age of 86. He has the rightful claim to be the “father of chronic peritoneal dialysis.”

November 14, 2016

The vision for the Center for Dialysis Innovation is that future dialysis therapy will be complication free and completely restorative of kidney health.

September 27, 2016

The inaugural division spotlight is on our Division of Nephrology, and coincides with the launch of their new website.