October 27, 2017

Dr. Anna Wald is the new head of the Division of Allergy and Infectious Diseases.

June 15, 2017

Congratulations to Dr. David Spach who has received the 2017 Turck Award.

December 2, 2016

Paul Pottinger dreamed of climbing Mt. Everest since the second grade. His first attempt ended with a devastating earthquake. He remained determined to try again.

September 2, 2016

World-renowned scholar, mentor and academic leader, Dr. Seymour Klebanoff, passed away on August 31 at the age of 89.

July 28, 2016

Malaria and the lack of effective drugs leads to over 440,000 deaths annually. The 'Malaria Box' has been an unprecedented open-source drug discovery experiment.

May 17, 2016

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2016 Chair of Medicine Awards, Drs. Chi Hung and Javeed Shah.

March 28, 2016

One in 65 people in the United States will have a blood transfusion over the course of a year. Last April, Dr. W. Conrad Liles was added to that list.

December 10, 2015

The inaugural DOM Mentorship Awards were presented to Drs. Matthew Golden (Allergy and Infectious Diseases) and Mark Tonelli (Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine).

November 6, 2015

Dr. Scott was selected by Gov. Inslee for his work with Project ECHO (Extension for Community Health Outcomes).

October 14, 2015

Drs. Jeanne Marrazzo and Anna Wald have recognition awards from the American Sexually Transmitted Diseases Association (ASTDA). The awards were presented at the 2015 World STI & HIV Conference in Australia.