June 26, 2020

Congratulations to our faculty whose promotions are effective July 1, 2020.

June 22, 2020

Our June staff spotlight is Academic Human Resources team member Kseniya Savva.

June 19, 2020

Congratulations to the 2020 Evans Award recipients: Shiv Bhandari, MS4, and James Sze, R2.

June 19, 2020

Dr. Tyler Albert is the 2020 Beeson award winner.

June 2, 2020

The Red Cross Society of China donated 20,000 N95 masks and 50,000 surgical masks to UW Medicine

June 2, 2020

Clinical trials find immunotherapy avelumab plus best supportive care (BSC) significantly prolongs overall survival compared to BSC alone.

May 29, 2020

Data from the University of Washington was critical in garnering FDA approval for FES.

May 29, 2020

UW medical students initiate one of the first of its kind transition to the calculation of estimated glomerular filtration rate that is not adjusted by race.

May 26, 2020

Dr. Tara Reid was our inaugural visiting resident in 2018. She is now finishing her first year as an ID fellow.

May 19, 2020

A new Master of Science in Genetic Counseling starts its first class in 2021.