Dr. Jan Abkowitz
Janis L. Abkowitz, MD
Division Head
Clement Finch Professor of Medicine

About us

Our division is committed to excellence in patient care, teaching, and basic research. In the various inpatient and outpatient settings, hematology faculty provide expert primary and consultative care for patients with a diverse spectrum of benign and malignant blood-related disorders.

Our stories

Congratulations to Drs. Pavan Bhatraju, Ang Li and Rena Patel who received 2019 Chair of Medicine Scholars Awards.

Dr. Broudy will become interim chair of the Department of Medicine effective August 1.

Congratulations to Dr. Sergei Doulatov, the 2018 Fialkow Scholar Award winner.